Episode 48: Grand Final Day

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Enid Mary Shaw
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 02:32:34

    WOW!!!! nearly a year already? only seems 5 minutes.
    I think patterns would be good enough for a prize. Don’t fret too muchxxx

    Reply

  2. bettina walia
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 05:49:34

    really love your quilt…great color combinations.. making it a year already seems like yesterday you were just getting started…keep up the great work. getting the patterns is half the battle in picking projects so patterns would be a welcomed prize…thanks for all your work making the podcast a great one…

    Reply

  3. Robin (hanksmom)
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 03:29:20

    Love the quilt. I made a quilt top several years ago with squares cut from old jeans for my sons room. You have inspired me to finish it. I have a backing fabric and don’t think I will put any batting in it because the denim is so heavy.

    Reply

    • willowfairyknits
      Aug 26, 2012 @ 21:03:30

      That sounds great. I really want to make a tshirt quilt with old tshirts. so i have told my husband that we are no longer throwing away old t shirts with holes in them, unfortunately i discovered this too late and a couple of months ago we thew away the first tshirt i bought my husband as it had some holes in it

      Reply

Leave a Reply

