Episode 17: Procrastination

WIP

Simple Skyp Socks by Adrianne Ku  in Dyeabolical Sporty

London hat By Kimberlolly In Sweet Georgia Yarns Tough Love Sock

Tidepool Spiral Shawl by Wendy D Johnson in The Unique Sheep Eos Join me in my KAL

FO

Smocked Dress by Amy Polcin in Moda Vera Beetle

Baby Hat for Charity Join my in my Charity KAL

Books

Currently reading The Hunger Games by Susan Collins

One of my favorite books Winter of Fire by Sheryl Jordan

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Enid Mary Shaw
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 11:13:10

    Hi Helena,
    great episode. Love the baby dress, colour and design.
    the shawl is developing nicely.
    why not set a goal of one hat a month? then if you finish two objects, no pressure to do a second hat. altho’ be great if you did.
    what is a ”split system”?
    take care,
    xxxxxx

    Reply

    • willowfairyknits
      Jan 16, 2012 @ 17:18:05

      Hi Enid
      if i get too overwhelmed with the baby hats i might set myself a goal like that, but seeing as it can take me a long time to knit something the hats wont be too often, except for small Nerd Wars stuff. then i might set myself a different goal for small objects.

      A “Split-System” is an air conditioning unit that is mounted on the wall and is a heater and cooling system, as opposed to Ducted air conditioning with the ducts in the ceiling

      Reply

  2. Maya (MayaMoonie)
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 07:21:54

    You’ve given me the urge to watch Firefly again. I recently gave away my TV, but hopefully I can play them on my computer. So many things I want to watch, and so little time! Thanks for another great episode – I literally laughed out loud when you stretched the shawl over your face 🙂

    Reply

  3. suezeeknits
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 09:39:40

    That’s exciting to shop for a new house!
    Oh you are using two circs for your socks. I’m just trying that out for the first time with success. I do miss my dpns though. Wow look at your lace work. It’s perfect to me! I have never knit lace without a ton of mistakes. It rarely matches up to actually look like a pattern. Luckily I’m not too picky and wear them anyway. heh!
    I love Firefly but I haven’t watched it in a while. I am always watching podcasts, vlogs and some Netflix when I have down time. I’ll probably watch the whole series all at once in a few years. lol!

    Reply

    • willowfairyknits
      Jan 22, 2012 @ 23:15:39

      Hi sue. I always use magic loop for knitting in the round. I just find it easier. Thanks for the comment about my lace. That’s lovely. It’s slow going but I’m getting there. Videocasts take up most of my watching time now. I don’t really watch normal tv these days. DVDs and video casts. That all really. We don’t have Netflix here. But I have a lot of DVDs in our collection.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

