Episide 9: Poly knitter

 

Works in Progress

Rivercat Socks by Brenda Patipa in Opal 4 ply in Surprise

Asthore Bag by Christi Wasson in Sean Sheep Rockbank for the group Stash Down A to Z

Vignette by Amy Herzog with Valley Yarns Sheffield

Simple Skyp Socks by Adrianne Ku  in Dyeabolical Sporty

Spinning

Jacks Lament by  Play at life Fiber Arts

New Stuff

Sporty yarn my Dyeabolical Yarns

If you want to win some Addi sock needles leave a comment here or on the Ravelry group or PM me on Plurk or Ravelry.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia "Trish" Nickell
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 20:39:24

    I love your podcasts, I just discovered them. If you still have the knitting needles to give away, I would definitely be interested. I also emailed you, I hope you get my message. Keep up the good work. Take, Care, Trish.

    Reply

    • willowfairyknits
      Nov 22, 2011 @ 07:27:55

      Thanks so much for the kind words. and yes i got your messages that you wanted the needles. I will let you know in next weeks episode if you won them. Thanks for watching.

      Reply

      • Patricia "Trish" Nickell
        Nov 22, 2011 @ 08:09:39

        Thanks for the reply. I was curious about the crocheted elephant you talked about in this episode. Do you have a certain crochet elephant pattern, or website to get the pattern from? I would be like to find a crochet pattern for an elephant. I crochet easier than I knit. I found one on Knitty for a knit elephant. Here is the link for a knitted elephant http://knitty.com/ISSUEff10/FEATff10SIT.php I think it is cute. lol.

  2. willowfairyknits
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 10:32:51

    HI trish

    thats a really pattern. the pattern i am wanting to do is http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cotton-candy-elephants

    Reply

  3. Buffyr
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 19:06:50

    I would love to put your addi’s to good use. Out here where I live in the Northern part of Wisconsin out in the country our only yarn store doesn’t carry anything as fancy as Addy needle, fancy wool yarns or the like. 😉

    Reply

  4. Enid Mary Shaw
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 08:41:41

    make that three then, Helena!!!!!!
    Enjoyed the episode.
    Vignette is looking good.
    Is there not another yarn you would find easier to use for Colan’s socks?
    Hope you have recovered, now
    xxxxxxxxx

    Reply

  5. willowfairyknits
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 10:14:00

    Great Enid I will add you to the list.
    I am actually really enjoying Connells sock now. I have had almost the whole week off of work so i am working on the heal flap of the first one now.

    Reply

  6. ikkinlala
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 14:22:48

    Thanks for the podcast (I finally had a chance to watch), and if I am not too late I’d love a chance to win the needles.

    Reply

  7. ewesmama
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 09:01:33

    Please enter me in the drawing for the addi needles,love your show!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

